Kaija Saariaho & Jean-Baptiste Barrière: Ekstasis

Event Introduction

The visual concert Ekstasis presents a constellation of six works for vocals, instruments, electronics and video. In three of the works the music is by Kaija Saariaho and in three by Jean-Baptiste Barrière. The videos are the work of Jean-Baptiste Barrière. Soloists include Aliisa Neige Barrière, violin; Camilla Hoitenga, flute, and the soprano Raphaële Kennedy.

Ticket booking starts on Tuesday, 3 August on Amos Rex website


Music, Kaija Saariaho



Accessibility information can be found here»

Event Information

  • Time:

    • Thu 19.8.2021 21:00

  • Address:

    Amos Rex, Bio Rex
    Mannerheimintie 24
    00100 Helsinki

  • Tickets:

    10 € (Amos Rex)

    Get tickets

You might be interested